Space Marine

7 09 2011

So last night I got to try out Space Marine (the PC version) after months of looking forward to it. It’s not an MMO, I’ll grant you, but it’s a great time. If you don’t dig Warhammer 40k, it’s a competent 3rd person shooter, very reminiscent of Team Fortress 2, but a bit light on multiplayer content: hopefully they’ll add via DLC (free or cheap) in the near future after the game proves profitable.

Actually, let me amend that to: “If you don’t dig Warhammer 40k and you are a nerd or a geek, you haven’t spent enough time with it.” Get into it. It’s good for you.

If you do dig WH40k, this game is the epitome of awesome. Jump Packs. Boltguns. Plasma Cannons. Thunder Hammers. It’s my dream come true.

Meanwhile, Darth Hater is down for a website upgrade. I went there today to see if they had any more info than I’ve otherwise been able to find with regards to the elusive publication date of SW:TOR. EA is being very Blizzard-like in how tight-lipped they’re being with the release date. I’m a fan. Blizzard withheld their release dates so they wouldn’t dash fan hopes when they invariably decided they needed another week/month/year to improve some aspect of their game. Hopefully Bioware/EA doesn’t go the same route Blizzard did with Starcraft 2. Sure, when it came out, it was cathartic…and it’s a great game. But it was virtually as overdue as Duke Nukem Forever (if not as sucky in delivery). I keep seeing “November” as the rumored/hopeful date, but I’ve also seen a few speculate 2012.

It comes out when it comes out.

In the meantime, please excuse me while I pile drive some heretics.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

