Kidnapped by character creation in the Secret World.

11 04 2012

I’m intrigued.

I’ll grant you that any game which requires you to leverage Google, Wikipedia, and other sources to learn about ancient world history and folklore in order to advance in the game…any game that does that is one I want to see succeed.

It definitely seems like a niche game. I hope very strongly that they spike with users early (to recoup most of their R&D) then stabilize at a small, respectable number of accounts. I hope that happens. Maybe I’ll even be one of those accounts.

If this is an accurate preview of the game experience, I may be. Again, I have a beta key (from PAX when I told them my chosen faction was “Paladin”…which they did NOT find funny) so I’ll be trying it out come May.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

